Halloween Community Café Blog

On the 27th of October 2023, Lochdonhead Primary had a Halloween Community Café, at the café we all wore our Halloween costumes. (Tyler, P4)

The school hosted a Halloween Community Café, I was the greeter alongside Tyler, Harrison and Derwyn. (Anna, P5)

We had jobs, mine was pouring the tea, lots of people love tea, I’m not joking, people loved the tea that much, that their faces looked like this: J (Leo, P6)

There were lots of different types of cake, there was red velvet cupcakes, chocolate cupcakes, shortbread fingers and tiffin. (Hannah, P5)

My mum and dad came to the community café, I picked a witch’s hat cupcake for my mum. At the end we had a cake and I sat with my mum and dad. (Isla, P5)

My mum came, she had coffee, it was nice to see her. Leo and I had a station called the drinks zone. (Amy, P7)

We had a community café. I served cakes, watched for people, took photos and had cakes. It was great. (Jayden, P3)

I really liked it. It was fun. (Autumn, P2)

At the café we had so much fun. (Layla, P2)

I was very happy at the community café. It was quite amazing. (Derwyn, P1)

It was fun. (Gracie, P1)

I loved my family being there. (Hope, P1)

The café was exciting. I liked my mummy and daddy being there. (Harrison, P1)

The cakes were brilliant. (Molly, P1)

I was really happy at the café because I liked the customers. (Grace, P1)

Article 13 (freedom of expression) Every child must be free to express their thoughts and opinions and to access all kinds of information, as long as it is within the law

Article 15 (freedom of association) Every child has the right to meet with other children and to join groups and organisations, as long as this does not stop other people from enjoying their rights.

Article 31 (leisure, play and culture) Every child has the right to relax, play and take part in a wide range of cultural and artistic activities.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.