Children In Need

On the 17th of November 2023, Lochdonhead Primary had a Children in Need themed day. In the morning, I got dressed in a bright blue hoodie then got my face painted by my Dad. He painted a Pudsey bandana with red spots. (Tyler, P4)

Jenny brought some face paint and when people had their hands and faces painted, others coloured Pudsey pictures. When we had finished that, we looked at a Pudsey PowerPoint about Children in Need. (Leo, P6)

There was a PowerPoint about why Children in Day was so popular, and how he was invented. We did burpees. (Amy, P7)

We watched a BBC Live video about bearpees (basically burpees). We agreed to do the bearpees challenge and started doing some bearpees. I did 32, some did 50, and some did more. (Tyler, P4)

We all had a choice for our face or our hand to be painted by Jenny, Molly’s mum. I had my hand painted as a purple and black butterfly, it looked really pretty. (Hannah, P5)

We also did Pudsey colouring and then Amy and I decorated biscuits as Pudsey faces. (Anna, P5)

I liked being Pudsey Bear because my Dad painted my face! (Jayden, P3)

I liked making the cookies. (Harrison, P1)

I enjoyed doing the bearpees. (Derwyn, P1)

I liked having my face painted. (Molly, P1)

Well done to all of the children for their contributions, they managed to raise £18.00 for Children In Need!

Article 6 (life, survival and development) – Every child has the right to life. Governments must do all they can to ensure that children survive and develop to their full potential.

Article 12 (respect for the views of the child) – Every child has the right to express their views, feelings and wishes in all matters affecting them, and to have their views considered and taken seriously. This right applies at all times, for example during immigration proceedings, housing decisions or the child’s day-to-day home life.

Article 31 (leisure, play and culture) – Every child has the right to relax, play and take part in a wide range of cultural and artistic activities.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.