The GRAB Trust

On Thursday, Kerry from The GRAB Trust came to visit Lochdonhead Primary. In the morning Kerry delivered a workshop to the P1-3’s, then took P4-7 out for a beach clean. In the afternoon, the children spent some time exploring micro-plastics under a microscope.

“My favourite part of today was using the litter pickers because I got to pick up rubbish” Tyler P4

“I enjoyed the beach clean because it made me feel good” Anna P5

“We were looking through a microscope. I enjoyed looking at the micro plastics.” Hannah P5

“We played a game called Fishing for Litter, I enjoyed it because Mrs. Daly joined my team.” Isla P5

Article 31 (leisure, play and culture)
Every child has the right to relax, play and
take part in a wide range of cultural and
artistic activities.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.