World Book Day 2024

On Thursday, we celebrated World Book Day 2024.

The children chose to dress up as their favourite character.

The children had a few visitors to the school to share the day with. The children invited their parents to come to the school to enjoy some stories together, and had a visit from Andy and the Story Bus.

“Everybody says I am a Harry Potter character because of my slippers but I am not. I am Danny from ‘Making friends back to the drawing board’ by Kristin Gudsnuk. She wears slippers” Amy P7

“The favourite part of my character is my tail.” Lucille P5.

“I enjoyed drawing a big bad monster on the story bus.” Jessica P1

“My Dad and younger brother came to school. My brother was reading a story too and talking over my Dad” Gracie P1

Article 29 (goals of education)
Education must develop every child’s
personality, talents and abilities to the
full. It must encourage the child’s respect
for human rights, as well as respect
for their parents, their own and other
cultures, and the environment.

Article 31 (leisure, play and culture)
Every child has the right to relax, play and
take part in a wide range of cultural and
artistic activities.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.